Daddy’s helper and our 2010 Christmas tree…

This past week I wrapped up my classes for the semester, ahh sigh of relief.   This coming Friday I will need prayers, really a miracle, because 12/17/10 at 4pm is my Econ final.   You all know it’s hard going to school but this class I really struggle with.  I have spent all weekend studying and will continue to all week but any prayers you can send up for me would be appreciated.

Friday I had an eye doctor appointment so Devin took off to watch the terror Brendan.  After the eye doctors I had a hair appointment for a color and cut, love! While I was doing my thing the boys were out Christmas shopping and got a trailer for us to transport stuff to storage and such.  We spent some time playing cars, puzzles and Brendan spent a lot of time hugging his stuffed animals, very cute! He also had out his Little Tikes golf set, I guess Cherokee got knocked with a club one too many times because he was running around, away from Brendan, with the club in his mouth ahah.

Brendan thought it was the funnest game ever!

Saturday Devin was assembling the trailer on the deck, it’s big but luckily folds up, Brendan spotted the tools and the second I opened the back door was out there helping his dad.  He really is a smart kid.  He picked up a ratchet it and knew exactly what to do with it..as he proceeded to remove the nuts and bolts Devin had just tightened haha.

In the afternoon Brendan and I went to Target so Devin could finish the trailer. While there we got Brendan some worker guy boots aka knock-off Timberland boots. He looks so cute in them!

Sunday was a rainy day so I studied, the boys did boy stuff, we went out to dinner and then decorated our tree FINALLY!

ready to go to Lowe's and Home Depot with Devin

Our 2010 Christmas tree 🙂

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “Daddy’s helper and our 2010 Christmas tree…

  1. MAMIE

    TREE LOOKS GREAT…REMEMBER TO TELL THAT ECON PROFESSOR HOW HARD YOU WORK/WORKED AND HOW MUCH THAT GRADE IS NEEDED…PRIDE NEEDS TO GO OUT THE WINDOW..BEGGING WORKS..I HAVE DONE IT!! LOVE YOU AND AM SO PROUD..MOM

Tell me what you think

