Baby shower, the zoo and Christmas shopping…

Saturday morning we were up before the sun and heading Northbound on 95. We got into Philly around 9, did my hair and makeup and my mom and I headed over to pick up Gram to go to Jennifer’s baby shower. It was a great affair thrown by her mom (Aunt Di) and sister (Carolyn).

All the girl cousins

us gals with Gram 🙂

While we were at the shower the boys (Devin, Brendan and my dad) went to the Philadelphia Zoo. Brendan had a great time seeing all the animals. He also got to brush a sheep, feed a goat and chase around the peacocks.

peacocks I am coming to get you

choochoo ride at the zoo

still chasing those peacocks

got ya!

And of course a stop at the gift shop 🙂

After the zoo my dad made Brendan a grilled cheese for lunch….

In total we spent a little over 8 hours in Philly and were worn out when we got home to MD. Today we also had a lot to do.. for me writing a paper, Devin some woodwork and we went Christmas shopping for Brendan. Devin started the day off with a trip to Lowe’s and he took Brendan. Brendan refused to leave the store without a wrench. Seriously Devin said he refused to put it down hahaha.

I thought last year he was fun to shop for but this year was really really fun. I cannot wait to see his face on Christmas morning! While ar toys r us we test drove some Power Wheels. No we didn’t buy one since he already has one. But OMG getting him out of there was not pretty!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Tell me what you think

