30 hours isn’t enough time…

Saturday morning Devin flew up to be here for a grand total of 30 hours. It’s not enough time, but we did cram a lot of stuff into that 30 hours and our boy got some much needed time with his dad.

Brendan and I were waiting for Devin at BWI 930 Saturday morning. From there we came home and played, assembled a toy, toy storage unit, did lunch, I got a pedicure while the boys napped, we shopped, we ate, we hugged and we smiled the big cheesy smiles that makes your face hurt. It was tough driving Devin back to BWI tonight but even tougher when Brendan cried when he saw his dad walking away, breaks my heart 😦 Hopefully we will all get to see each other again in a couple weeks and in 7 he will be back for good πŸ™‚

doing Wheels on the bus to kill time before we could go to the airport Saturday

he of course had to show his dad that he can play basketball πŸ™‚

he kept an eye on his dad at all times

playing with his new Thomas train

two very handsome boys

if I sit on him he can't leave

Dad you better stop me I am about to dump all these bins.

let me out I want to help my dad

he's a koala kid

After we got back from the airport tonight Brendan played with his new water toy… to say he loved it is an understatement. By the time he was done, I had to literally carry him in the house, he was SOAKED to the bone!

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “30 hours isn’t enough time…

  1. Nicole C

    Hi Katie! I didn’t realize you had a blog. I actually try to follow Laura’s blog, and saw your link from there. I am so glad your husband got to come home for the weekend. I know how wonderful it is to see them, and how hard it is to say goodbye again. Just wanted to let you know I’m thinking of you, and sending you good thoughts,as one FLEO wife and preemie mom to another….Hang in there!

Tell me what you think

