Taste of Spring

This past weekend we had a little taste of Spring and oh it was glorious! Friday Brendan and I got to Philly in the early afternoon …my dad and I had somewhere to go so my mom got some one on one time with Brendan. I hear they played and counted and got into other shennanigans. We also got an evening visit from Poppy, Aunt Geri and KC.

helping his Pop fly the helicopter

My dad, Brendan, Poppy and Shamus is hiding from the helicopter πŸ˜‰

Saturday morning my cousins Beth, Jennifer and Carolyn stopped by but Brendan was being Mr Shy Guy so unusual for him so we will say it’s because of his teeth. In the afternoon my dad and I took Brendan over to the sports fields with the soccer ball. Brendan isn’t used to walking on grass so it was a funny sight to see. At first he hesitated but soon enough he was walking/running. My dad was working on getting him to kick the soccer ball and he did, score!

playing with the kids of the driveway πŸ™‚

with his girlfriend Lindsey πŸ™‚

flirting with Cece πŸ™‚

it was sooooo windy!

watching the big boys skateboard... I think a skateboard is in his future

no mommys allowed!

Saturday night Aunt Sheryl, Uncle George, Brittany and Hayley came to see us πŸ™‚

Sunday Brendan watched the Oscars with his Mamie πŸ™‚

1 Comment

Filed under Home, Pictures, Uncategorized

One response to “Taste of Spring

  1. Sara B

    How cute! Brendan is lucky to be so loved by so many people!

    Marino is also obsessed with the local skateboarders. Everytime he sees them, he says “wow!” He and Brendan can skateboard together one day!!

Tell me what you think

