EGGstravaganza

Tonight we had breakfast for dinner since it is one of my late nights at school. We thought this would be the perfect opportunity to try introducing Brendan to the wonderful world of eggs. Luckily neither Devin or I have an allergy to eggs so we were pretty sure Brendan wouldn’t either but there is always that chance that he could so we followed the rules. Just 2 eggs, which was way too much, but when I was cooking didn’t look like hardly anything. No milk, no salt, no pepper, just straight egg scrambled cooled but still warm and let him go at it. At first he didn’t know what to do with them and I think was more so confused by me letting him have something messy, haha. But he eventually got the hang of it and I think he did like them since he ate a good bit of them. As of 11 he hadn’t had any reaction so I am hoping this is another food we can add to the ok list for him.

Pictures of course….

Uh Mom can I get to eating my eggies already

Uh Mom can I get to eating my eggies already

it's funny that as babies we encourage them to play with food so they will eat it and in a couple months I will be redirecting him to not play with it hah

it's funny that as babies we encourage them to play with food so they will eat it and in a couple months I will be redirecting him to not play with it hah

baffled by this new food

baffled by this new food

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Tell me what you think

