Laptop and Dr. Seuss

This past week was such a blur with starting school and Brendan and I being sick. We still are sick but I think on the tail end of it …or should I say I hope! Today was a crappy day weather wise so we hit up Target for some necessities and  Brendan and I picked out a movie for him. It is his first movie for his collection, Dr. Seuss’ Cat in the Hat not the new one but the old cartoon. It was between that and Green eggs and ham he chose Cat in the hat. Tonight when Devin got home he turned it on for us and Brendan enjoyed watching it. We will say this is his first official movie although I am sure my mom and dad will disagree and say his first movie was My cousin Vinny ;). He is also finally enjoying playing with his V-tech laptop computer we got him months ago. If you remember he used to love just closing it and laughing at me. Today he actually opened it and was pushing the buttons, watching the lights and smiling.

They make me smile...

They make me smile...

DSC_6285

DSC_6292

DSC_6294

fingerprints on door/window courtesy of Mr. Brendan Gerard H.

fingerprints on door/window courtesy of Mr. Brendan Gerard H.

Playing with his absolute favorite toy.  This crocodile makes him crack up all day everyday  it's awesome, no batteries required and made by a company called Parents.

Playing with his absolute favorite toy. This crocodile makes him crack up all day everyday it's awesome, no batteries required and made by a company called Parents.

DSC_6347-1

watching Cat in the hat ...he really liked it a lot!

watching Cat in the hat ...he really liked it a lot!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Tell me what you think

