97, 95,295,73,70 & 72

And if you don’t know what all those numbers are…they are the highways/interstates that Brendan and I traveled this weekend to get to and from the seashore.

Friday morning Brendan and I loaded up and were on our way to the Jersey Shore, yaya, this is what the summer is all about! We were lucky not to hit to much traffic, but still a good bit. We made it to the LBI area by the early afternoon and just before the torrential downpour of the day. After the rain let up and we realized that there was nowhere to trap the incredibly fast pasced moving baby we needed a toy for him to be in, so mom and I did some shopping. We went out and got him a walker, which is perfect for the shore house since it’s basically all tile floor. Unlike at home where we are wall-to-wall carpeting. We got him this Safety 1st walker …Brendan really enjoyed it. It is now his officiall shore house toy, well for at least 10 more pounds haha. So far he mastered going in reverse but not going forward. He will only go forward if it is by mistake, I am sure next time he will go forward on purpose..poor Shamus better watch out!

Saturday my dad, Brendan and I went to the Viking Village art show to check out the photos/artwork and the competition. Not that I am bias but my dads photos are much better and not photoshopped! Anyways….. it was so hot the show was pretty empty so we left and grabbed some lunch at a place called Off the Hook. It was a pretty good lunch and I am sure Brendan enjoys anytime he can lunch with his Pop. It was also an excellent photo opportunity. From there we headed on down to the beach at 21st street so Brendan could finally meet my Aunt Regina. Aunt Regina is one of my moms bestest friends in the world so although not a blood relative she is still an aunt, she is also a constant blog reader …Hi Aunt Regina! šŸ™‚ We also got to see Jane, Bill, Linda and Emma (Aunt Reginas daughter). From there Brendan, my dad and I went to get some crabs because Brendans Uncle Stephen and Aunt Savannah were coming down. Stephen and Savannah arrived late in the evening, but with gifts for the nephew from Mickey and Minnie!

Saturday Brendan received an heirloom gift from his Pop. My dad had a watch that was given to him by his Babcia (Polish for grandmother) when he was little. Now my dad had it all fixed up and turned it over to his grandson. It is so nice and it fits Brendan perfectly!

This morning Brendan and I headed back on down 295 and 95 to our part of Maryland through torrential downpours which I am sure hit most of the East coast. But it was a great weekend and he and I are worn out! Can’t wait to go back again in a couple weeks. šŸ™‚

Brendan loves loves loves Shamus!

Brendan loves loves loves Shamus!

Brendan and Mamie are skeered of the storm clouds rolling in...

Brendan and Mamie are skeered of the storm clouds rolling in...

with his Pop watching the storm from inside. Pop got caught in the storm.

with his Pop watching the storm from inside. Pop got caught in the storm.

in the safe haven from the mosquitoes while Mamie, Pop and Mom enjoy dinner and crabbies...mmm nummy nummy

in the safe haven from the mosquitoes while Mamie, Pop and Mom enjoy dinner and crabbies...mmm nummy nummy

Next year buddy you to can enjoy crabbies!

Next year buddy you to can enjoy crabbies!

cutest little fisherman I have ever seen

cutest little fisherman I have ever seen

he was bouncy bouncy bouncy in the bunk bed

he was bouncy bouncy bouncy in the bunk bed

Hey Mom gimme that camera I will take a picture from way up here in the top bunk ... haha

Hey Mom gimme that camera I will take a picture from way up here in the top bunk ... haha

trust me when I tell you this...these two are trouble

trust me when I tell you this...these two are trouble

plotting on Shamus

plotting on Shamus

gettign in the way or as Mamie would say helping her marinate the chicken for dinner

getting in the way or as Mamie would say helping her marinate the chicken for dinner

he knew the art show would be boring so he fell asleep before we even left haha

he knew the art show would be boring so he fell asleep before we even left haha

DSC_5384

DSC_5401

If you would like to help reclam the bay click Brendan's picture and make a donation

If you would like to help reclam the bay click Brendan's picture and make a donation

DSC_5418

with Aunt Regina

with Aunt Regina

watching the waves with Jane

watching the waves with Jane

Super Baby and his sidekick

Super Brendan and his sidekick

here crabby crabby.....

here crabby crabby.....

Mr. Crabby anna be my friend?

Mr. Crabby wanna be my friend?

DSC_5447

DSC_5478

Uncle Stephen and Aunt Savannah brought Brendan a big and super soft stuffed Mickey and a super cute outfit from Disney world.  Mickey is growing on him  :)

Uncle Stephen and Aunt Savannah brought Brendan a big and super soft stuffed Mickey and a super cute outfit from Disney world. Mickey is growing on him šŸ™‚

So excited for his first watch.    Thanks Pop!

So excited for his first watch. Thanks Pop!

Oh cool a shiny new toy and it's on me

Oh cool a shiny new toy and it's on me

DSC_5495

Such a big boy!  Maybe  now he will stop trying to steal his dads watch.

Such a big boy! Maybe now he will stop trying to steal his dads watch.

1 Comment

Filed under Uncategorized

One response to “97, 95,295,73,70 & 72

  1. MBF

    Katie from the title through to the last period what a lovely entry….Aunt Regina is going to love the shout out…

Tell me what you think

