He stands!

Yes folks the boy can stand on his own without help from mom, dad, Cherokee, the wall, exersaucer, etc., etc., etc.   We were amazed that he could do this as we have been trying for quite some time to get him to stand unassisted.   Monday afternoon he was playing in his Fisher-Price Laugh & Learn kitchen, next thing I know there he is not holding on but instead using both hands to hold the orange pan from the kitchen.  I was sooooo incredibly proud of him that I screamed hooray and with that down he went, haha.  Luckily he did stand a couple more times and we got some pictures of the momentous occasion.

Friday I setup the crawl & cruise jungle that Stephen and Savannah got Brendan for his birthday. I did it all by myself, except one tiny thing.   Yes the toy is functioning, haha, and it is perfect for Brendan.  The toy is impressive it plays music, the monkey “throws” a ball, the elephant is another play thing and it is functional for the age group of baby to toddler.  Brendan really enjoys playing with it and tries to do the funky white boy, hah, to the music.

TADA!

TADA!

DSC_4832-1

Thanks Uncle Stephen and Aunt Savannah

Thanks Uncle Stephen and Aunt Savannah

***Outfit courtesy of Aunt Beth,thanks!

DSC_4843

DSC_4847

Cruisin' the jungle

Cruisin' the jungle

Mom, stop taking my picture so I can play

Mom, stop taking my picture so I can play

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Tell me what you think

