Katie’s 29th birthday

Friday was my birthday I am now officially old,hahah, 29! It was a perfect day filled with some presents, beach time, family and so many laughs. My parents got me/us a flash for our camera and the external hard drive that we so badly needed. Every picture of Brendan is on the computer with no backup so now thanks to them we no longer have to worry about the computer crashing and us losing all of our pictures, yay! The Bartkus’ got into town in the early afternoon and we headed to the beach for Brendan to play in the ocean and sand. If you remember a couple months ago we took Brendan to the beach just for picture purposes but this time he got down and dirty in the ocean and sand. The beach the perfect temperature …not to hot but not to cold, the kind of day where you could stay all day and not feel gross! This child has no fear, seriously, most kids freak when they see waves crashing…he smiled and giggled. He wasn’t to fond of the sand at first until he realized it was quite the tasty treat haha. In the early evening Stephen and Savannah arrived and then we had a feast. My mom andย  really cooked like they were feeding a small army, which I guess we kind of are haha! We had cake a little after dinner and then all of us, minus Brendan, played blitz. It’s quite an interesting thing to watch us all play cards…hillarious!

Pop, I am ready to go fishin'!

Pop, I am ready to go fishin'!

DSC_4527

Poor Shamus couldn't hide from Brendan ...he looks like he needs a vacation hah

Poor Shamus couldn't hide from Brendan ...he looks like he needs a vacation hah

ok they really are the best of buddies...  :)

ok they really are the best of buddies... ๐Ÿ™‚

Brendan and his Godaunt Hayley

Brendan and his Godaunt Hayley

with Uncle George

with Uncle George

with Aunt Sheryl    (Hands in the mouth thanks to the teeth....bump on the leg thanks to the 1 year shots)

with Aunt Sheryl (Hands in the mouth thanks to the teeth....bump on the leg thanks to the 1 year shots)

the traffic we battled to get to the beach on the island...it actually wasn't as bad as I thought it would be.

the traffic we battled to get to the beach on the island...it actually wasn't as bad as I thought it would be.

DSC_4574

warming up with godaunt Hayley.

warming up with godaunt Hayley.

watching the waves with his dad

watching the waves with his dad

Lil surfer boy

Lil surfer boy

So Tuesday night we saw Brendan doing this weird thing with his hand. We thought he was trying to grab air but then realized he was actually waving.

waving hi to the camera

waving hi to the camera

bye bye ocean

bye bye ocean

Aunt Savannah, Uncle Stephen, Brendan and the puppy piano

Aunt Savannah, Uncle Stephen, Brendan and the puppy piano

everyone enjoying the beautiful weather, great company and awesome food!

everyone enjoying the beautiful weather, great company and awesome food!

Ok so when I was little my dad and Uncle George would always shoot off fireworks for my birthday. This year we brought the tradition back and gave them a try to see how Brendan would do with them. Luckily they didn’t faze him.

enjoying Pop and Uncle Geroge's fireworks show

enjoying Pop and Uncle Geroge's fireworks show

DSC_4628

Hayley's hair salon....  the little sister I never I got :)

Hayley's hair salon.... the little sister I never I got ๐Ÿ™‚

Devin, Brendan and Me wrapping up my 29th birthday!

Devin, Brendan and Me wrapping up my 29th birthday!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Tell me what you think

